You may have seen this storyboard I posted a few weeks ago that inspired a recent photo shoot two of my favorites, Millie & Jennifer, styled and photographed.

I was asked to create a 50’s inspired headpiece for the photo shoot, and it was so fun finding inspiration from vintage pillbox hats, birdcage veils, and all of the fashionable things women got to wear in that time period.

I wanted the piece to fit another era, yet still reflect my personal style and have a more modern feel for today.

A few sewn rosebuds, a piece of vintage tulle, and a button fashioned of swirling tree roots and flowers- and we had the perfect mix of now & then.

Thanks to Millie & Amanda, as always, for these gorgeous shots, as well as Jennifer for her ability to take a storyboard dream, and make it even more perfect in reality. I’m so blessed to work with all of you on a daily basis.

Look for this piece in the shop today! xo

