i’ve been wanting to write this post for so, so dearly long now, and haven’t been able to because of beauty-full days, busy-ness, loving life, clear morning light and summer nights, and wonderful travels.

my amazing mother’s birthday was june 7th and i wanted to do something fantastic for her. i adore her and wanted her to feel how special she really is on her sunday afternoon birthday this year.

i got together with my sister and we decided to have photographs taken of us spending time together and simply doing things we love, and surprise mom with the photos.

the result was the creation of a rich, vintage, heart-wrenching, wildflower-picking, lazy-day photoshoot where my sister and I really got to have time together enjoying life, enjoying the sunlight falling, and laughing.

i created some headpiece lovelies for the shoot as well, you’ll notice the miss ellie piece on my sister, lauren, and i made some fabulous minis for my hair and shoes! (look for these online in the store)

the sole purpose of these photos was to have fun taking them and to bring joy to our mom when she saw them, and i hope you’ll love them as well.

thank you to millie holloman, my jaw dropping, mega-talented boss (and dear friend) who made this gorgeous shoot possible.

you can find the rest of the photos here.

05

06

09

07

08

02

04

15

16

10

19

21

23

24

