When Sarah, Elizabeth, Hannah, and Victoria Jarman contacted me about styling & photographing a ‘sisters shoot’ for them similar to my own, I was beyond giddy.

I immediately began piecing together a color pallette, began creating new hair pieces to match the shoot, and put together an inspiration board- full of images of candy hearts, hanging butterflies, chandeliers, soft sunlight, frolicking, and vintage colors.

Not only did I love styling this shoot because I absolutely love what I do for a living, but I loved it because it provided a challenge for me. Not only was this my first time shooting alone, but I was photographing 4 girls at once! I also really wanted to keep the style of the shoot cohesive, yet still convey each of the girls’ unique personalities through their clothing.

We started the day off by hanging a chandelier in a near by tree, just to give the location a bit of an enchanting feel…

231

I found the amazing vintage locket around Sarah’s neck while thrifting for only $5!

4657

Instead of using the typical idea of vintage books or polaroids, I decided to use W Magazines as props for the girls- which truly fit them the most, and added great color. We ripped out favorite fashion spreads and let them scatter for the following shots…

810

This creamy, delicate lovely Elizabeth is wearing in her hair will be available in the shop soon!

911

I searched high and low for the absolute perfect confetti, and finally stumbled upon these beautiful, pastel confetti circles. Perfection.

1315141612

I had the girls pick pages from the magazines that they loved the most for the following sequence- I love the fun colors the magazines added!

17192420

Victoria was nothing but grins and giddyness when I gave her one of my Sarah Luna (my favorite designer) dresses to wear..

212223

Thank you to the Jarman girls for asking me to do this, giving me full creative freedom, and for being truly, richly beautiful from the inside and out- you girls are simply captivating.

Thank you to Millie. For wrangling me in from fashion school, teaching me every little thing I know about a camera, and letting me take off with as much creativity as I desire, every single day of the week.

I love what I do. I love this life.

xo

